faq

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Q:  How does this service work?

A:  Once you connect to the service, you will be prompted to download a small application which will allow one of our representatives to help you with your problem or question using chat or one of the tools which will allow the representative to share your mouse and keyboard for quick easy service.  At any time during a session with a representative you can retake control of your computer just by moving your mouse or pausing the session using the application.  In other words, you can have our representative solve a problem for you while you watch or you can have the representative tell you what to do step-by-step.  You will be in charge at all times.

Q:  Can a representative look through files on my computer without my knowledge?

A:  Absolutely not.  Our screen sharing feature is optional - your expert sees only what you see and whatever you decide to show him or her on your screen.  If a representative thinks it might be helpful to share your screen or open a file on your computer, he or she will suggest this and then ask you permission before doing so.  The only way for a representative to work with your computer is with an explicit request for service.

Q:  How can I save the chat dialog from my session to view later?

A:  You may save the chat dialog between you and your representative.  This feature is available in the chat box where you and your representative communicate.  To save a copy of your chat dialog, go to the File menu in the chat box and select Save Chat Log.  By saving your chat log periodically throughout your dialog, you will always have the most current log on file.  Once you have chosen this option, a window will pop up asking you where you want to save the file.  The file will be saved as "ecchat.txt" by default, but you can easily rename it.  Finally, click Save to save the file.  After you have saved the session, you can open the file and print your chat dialog.

Q:  Is it true that my representative can see everything on my screen?

A:   Yes.  But before your expert views your screen, he or she will first ask your permission and ask that you close all documents containing private information.

Q:  I have heard that it is dangerous to download from the Internet.  Is your plug-in virus free?

A:  Yes, our plug-in is safe!  We're as concerned as you are about this issue and perform regular virus checks and updates.  This helps us maintain our technology at the highest standard and ensure superior quality service.  The warning message you may see on your screen is a default message that is displayed by your browser when you download any executable files.  You can be confident using our plug-in.

 

If you have any additional questions or would like some assistance, please don't hesitate to contact an Aspacia support representative.

866.566.9600

support@aspacia.com

 

 

 

Products Catalog.

Terms of Use.   Privacy StatementCopyright Notice.
Copyright 2001-2012 Aspacia Systems Inc